I Just Can’t Get You Out Of My Head

14 06 2009

I’m getting better at this keeping-my-blog-up-to-date thing. And at the same time, I’m forgetting to post at my LJ. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

I’ve started a Dark Angel rewatch, and I’m finding it most enjoyable. Partly because it’s still as good as I remember, but I’m also amusing myself by keeping a “Oh! Look! Another person who went on to be in Battlestar Galactica!” tally. Something I love about Vancouver is that it’s the unofficial hub of Sci-Fi programmes, so you can bet your bottom dollar that if you watch more than one Sci-Fi programme, you’ll see all sorts of cast members crossing over from one programme to another.

So far on my tally I have four, in order of appearance; Grace Park (Boomer/Athena/Number 8), Nicki Clyne (Cally), Connor Widdows (Boxey), and Rehka Sharma (Tory Foster). There are many more to come!

I ordered Charlie Bartlett on DVD, so you can expect more giggles from me about that next week.

There’s also a video from Caleb’s Hope which I can’t wait to show you guys. I’ve seen the rough cut, it just needs to be polished up then it can be posted at the Caleb’s Hope youtue channel.

Until then, I leave you with a musecast by Helenna Santos about Caleb’s Hope, with some behind the scenes clips from the recent Los Angeles photo shoot, and the videos of a couple of songs I can’t get out of my head at the moment. Oh, and a couple of videos of actors doing impressions of other actors.

Enjoy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

