Yours sincerely…

5 02 2009

Dear Lancaster University,

The concept of a good service has become somewhat of a rareity, an idea dangerously close to extinction.

A good service provides their customer with a reliable service that exceeds their expectations and usually is completed in a timely fashion.

I am afraid that you may have forgotten that a University is classed as a service in that it is there to provide it’s students with good teaching, and to service any needs or problems that they have in a timely fashion as, generally, their future depends on it.

Now, I know that you overlooked my application for re-admittance, as my kind and helpful student advisor has informed me; she apologised for this and ensured me that the letter would be sent out within the next couple of weeks. Guess what? It is getting dangerously close to that two week deadline, and I haven’t received a letter.

Fortunately, I suppose, I had low expectations of your service in the first place, as the handling of the money I was owed was, well, not handled particularly well, ending up in the money being incredibly overdue, in my opinion, seeing as that money was rightfully mine, and I needed it.

So, what I am complaining about? You’ve met my expectations right?

Well, I’m afraid that in neglecting me, your customer, you are indeed messing with my future. Without that letter, I have nowhere to go next year, nowhere to study, and I’ll have to wait another year to go to a University and earn a degree; I do not like this plan.

So, to put it succinctly; GET YOUR ARSES IN GEAR AND GET ME MY LETTER OR I WILL BITCHSLAP YOU ALL TO HELL!

Understand?

Yours sincerely,

Rebecca Thomas

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

