Long time, no see

11 01 2009

*has been neglecting blog* Poor, poor blog.

So, what’s going on with me, huh? Well, Christmas was probably the calmest I’ve ever had. No one seemed very excited, just chilled. We waited until after breakfast to open our presents, then spent the rest of the day what we’d been doing for the last week; doing our own thing. That was, until dinner time, when my Mum whipped up her wonderful roast chicken, and some special sausages wrapped in bacon. Those were a big hit, as you probably could have guessed.

New Year was spent watching Babel… yes, I know it’s not exactly the cheeriest thing to be watching in the hours leading up to the beginning of 2009, but we did stop it just before and celebrated with hugs, and alcohol, as you do.

That week, we were staying with my Dad and his fiancee in her house in Scotland, which is a beautiful country by the way. The house was succluded, and out of the way, which suited me fine, although it was a little cold! We visited the coast, spent time together just the four of us, and tried to become more comfortable around each other. Still have a way to go, but we’ll get there, eventually.

At the moment, I’m scouring the internet and newspapers for a job. I really need to get some money in, if not by February, then definitely by May if I want to go to Asylum. I’m not having much luck though, as most employers want you to have experience in their field of work. How are supposed to get experience, if no one will take you on in the first place? What happened to on-the-job training, I ask you?

Otherwise, I’ve been messing around with various things on the internet. I set up my own Film/TV Review Blog, where I aim to record and review what films I watch this year. So far I have one review up for The Tale of Desperaux. I’ve recorded that I went to see Australia as well, but I’m still struggling to make my thoughts on it coherent, as it was a long film, and I got caught up in the emotion of it all.

I also made an icon award site over Christmas, with the idea that Sci-Fi icons and their makers needed more praise.

Finally, I joined a new community where I now post icons. We’re in the midst of a maker cut, so everything is a bit up in the air, but I’m still developing my work, and posting icons.

Going to leave you with a sample as my way of saying TTFN (“ta ta for now!”).

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

