Whoopsie!

8 12 2008

So much trying to post every day. That went down the pan in the first couple of days! But now it’s been, what, two weeks since I last posted? Yeah, oops.

Here’s a quick update for any lurkers out there then:

– I dropped out of my course at University, and am now at home, looking for a job that will last me until I start my new University course back at Lancaster next year. I’m going to be doing Film and Cultural Studies, which I think will suit me a lot better; I adore watching and talking about films and television, and writing about them is something I’d like to get more practice of, so it will be good.

– So far, job searching wise, I’ve written seven letters to media based companies/businesses in Manchester, and I’ve received two… well, they’re not rejections, but they don’t have any vacancies available for me at the moment. I appreciate them getting back to me, even just to tell me that, there’s nothing worse than being left hanging.

– General life wise, my friends should be coming back from their universities soon, and I’m looking forward to spending time with them over Christmas! I see many DVD nights and cinema trips in store for me, and the more the merrier as soon as I get the money back for my deposit/accommodation!

– Lastly, (at least, I think it’s lastly), I have some more icons! I seemed to notice that either my icons enticed people over here, or my facebook did!, and I had 28 views in one day! No comments, heh, but the most views I’ve ever had. And it wasn’t me just checking back to see how many views I’d had.

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

– Okay, never mind… definitely lastly(!!), I’d like to send you all over to an Role Playing Game site I’m involved with called Pacific Callista Role-play. We’re currently on hiatus over the Christmas holidays, but that gives you chance to have a look around, and see if you want to join us? Yes? Please?

Done now ^.^ ttfn.

Actions

Information

One response

18 12 2008
Laurence

Hi Rebecca,

Could you resend your application to studentgems.com. I deleted you wrongly, fortunately I opened your blog.

The application was for blog writing.

Thanks

Laurence

Leave a Reply

