Why So Serious?

10 11 2008

Sorry, I went to see The Dark Knight again last night, but this time in the student cinema at my University. The film is still as brilliant on my third viewing of it. However, I refuse to put my arse through the pain of sitting in that lecture theatre for three and a half hours again. The film isn’t that long, someone set the fire alarm off which delayed the start of the film.

Only on rare occasions have I felt a high from finally getting work done. The one other time I can remember, prior to yesterday when I finished my Geography essay, was after I’d completed my AS level exams; I came home, sat out in the back garden because the weather was beautiful, then when something ‘funny’ happened, I dissolved into hysterics for several minutes, I couldn’t stop! Yesterday, I wasn’t that bad, but I sat at my desk, talking on the internet, bouncing around for a couple of hours because I was so hyper. Deary me.

I handed in the essay this morning, so I don’t have to worry about that again until I get my marks back… oh Gods…

Anyway, the rest of today, if the best laid plans of my mice and men occur, will consist of:

– Going to my Geography skills lecture for the first time in two weeks (eek!). We have a new lecture, whom from what I could discern of his personality over… hang on, I think I’ve remembered who it is! The lecturer at the beginning of term who was actually funny! Yes! If it’s him, I’m going to be a very happy bunny! Anyway…

– Watching Battlestar Galactica Razor which arrived today *beams* DVD quality pretty! Which I keep because I bought it myself! =D

– Heading down to Sainsburys this evening for some shopping before dinner; they have better offers later on in the day, and I need some food in to eat which isn’t currently stored in the freezer.

I have no idea what to do this evening… maybe write? I haven’t written anything substantial in ages. Might try writing some more of a script I’m working on, I’ve been neglecting it of late, and I really need to figure out where the story is going to go in the long term.

Finally, I don’t know how many people actually read this blog… so, please, could everyone post a comment? Even if it just says “Hi”, or any other variation of a greeting. Please? Pretty please?

*Puss in Boots eyes*

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

